NEW! Weekly Herb & Foraging Series


ForestIt has been quite a while since I have posted anything due to the extreme amount of work I have been putting in where I work and the various other mundane duties that I am obligated to execute.  When I do have a spare moment to myself I tend to find myself exploring the vast wilderness that is Florida. Each and every time I go to the forest I find flora that I have yet to know anything about and am compelled to learn about them which brought me to the idea of learning as much as possible about a specific plant each week and writing about it. So, without further ranting, I am happy to announce that each week I will be posting new posts about a different plant that I stumbled upon in the forests. I will give you recipes, medicinal uses, magical uses, and folklore (if any) of the plant.

I am extremely excited to be taking on the venture and hope that my readers are equally giddy.  Keep a look out for the first volume in the series coming very soon.

Leave a Reply

